top of page
Search
  • casiesteeves

SOOOOO..... Why are you running for School Board?

I was recently interviewed for a video series, (which will be closed captioned and shared SOON!) , but I thought I'd share some of my answers. The videos will be compiled with all candidates- which is a great resource for becoming informed!

Why are you running for School Board and why do you feel you are qualified? 

As a lifelong resident of Faribault, I understand the importance of having a strong public-school system and offer a unique perspective on how it relates to the economies of our community.  As a parent of tiny Falcons, I have a vested interest in serving the community of Faribault, as a school board member. 

Over the last few years of being involved with a variety of community boards, planning groups, and more, I knew I wanted to get more involved with something that mattered to me personally.  After an extremely positive experience with our decision to send our son to Faribault Public School, and my own as a FHS graduate, I was inspired to run for school board.  

Throughout my life, I've picked up skills I can and will bring to the Faribault Public School Board, including strong leadership, communication, and creative plus analytical skills. Merged with positive attitude, these strengths have allowed me to influence others in our community. Additionally, my experiences have given me the skills necessary to develop creative and collaborative solutions to any problem. 



190 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Life After High School

I am an advocate of educating our students and parents on the benefits of all post-secondary options, including: 4-year education 2-year...

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page